Skip to content
Call
Text

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of LaChelle Steele

LaChelle Steele

March 21, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by LaChelle Steele
"This is my first time using State Farm for insurance for myself. However, my entire family LOVES State Farm so I decided to get onboard. This insurance company is great! Let me tell you. When I first got my car I had Liberty Mutual & I cannot express how many issues I had with them, just on payment alone. When I say State Farm will work with you....& what I absolutely LOVE about them is that they keep you updated with text messages & do verbal check-ins! Now this maybe depending on the location by my location (Kathy Bowden) is just awesome. Donna especially from that location has been such a blessing to me. To actually have a person who genuinely cares about your business & makes sure all your questions & concerns have been answered. I had a change in how I get paid, & I was able to work with Donna & the team to get that adjusted. They have also been so very helpful with the unfortunate claim I recently had to make on my car! Wouldn't suggest another location other than Kathy Bowden! This location is awesome & God sent!"
Profile photo of AMBER SCHNEIDER

AMBER SCHNEIDER

March 5, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by AMBER SCHNEIDER
"Kathy Bowden has been my agent since my mom purchased me life insurance at 13. The office has always covered my car, life, renters and all insurance needs for almost 30 years. Professional, helpful, and enpathetic. A great insurance agent, staff, and office. Highly reccomend!!!"
Profile photo of Shirley Irby

Shirley Irby

February 5, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Shirley Irby
"I met with Donna at Kathy Bowden’s office and it was an exceptionally pleasant experience. Not only was Donna a very approachable person, she was professional and knowledgeable. She reviewed my car insurance policy and worked up a quote for a homeowners policy. As a result, I bundled the two and saved a bunch on my premiums. I would highly recommend this agency."
Profile photo of Val Towns

Val Towns

February 5, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Val Towns
"Ive been with State Farm since the late 90s ! Super Pleased with All of my services and I have multiple policies!!!! OH JD is the BEST!"
Profile photo of Hayden Schaeffer

Hayden Schaeffer

February 5, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Hayden Schaeffer
"I recently moved to STL and Donna has gone above and beyond to make the transition with insurance seamless. They have given me all the information I need and even faster than I could expect. They also look out for your best interest and ask questions and truly do care about their customers. This is the best experience I have had with an insurance office."
Profile photo of Sharon Cossey

Sharon Cossey

February 5, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Sharon Cossey
"Excellent customer service! Shane is awesome to work with."
Profile photo of Mary Tusler

Mary Tusler

February 3, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Mary Tusler
"We have been with Kathy Bowden for 30+ years, most recently working with Shane. They are knowledgeable and very responsive to your needs. Always get a quick reply to any question I would highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Mark Hahn

Mark Hahn

January 22, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Mark Hahn
"JD was great at explaining my policy options. Very knowledgeable. I have been a client of Kathy Bowden's office for years and have always been extremely satisfied."
Profile photo of Greg D'Hooge

Greg D'Hooge

January 18, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Greg D'Hooge
"I had the pleasure of working with Kathy on a complicated issue. She was very nice, professional and effective at completing the goal. Previous experiences with her staff have been pleasant and courteous, as well."
Profile photo of Michelle Collins

Michelle Collins

January 17, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Michelle Collins
"Upon looking for homeowners insurance, I contacted State Farm. They took the time to go over all my options and was able to give me a great quote on a bundle for homeowners and car insurance. Everyone that I spoke with was always very kind and very respectful. My agent was Shane and he did an awesome job. I definitely know I’m in good hands 🙌🏽 😉👍🏽🤗😊"
Profile photo of Tai Lam

Tai Lam

January 11, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Tai Lam
"Donna was able to get me in and out in no time. Tried to get me the best coverage at the right price and even came with some interesting stories. I would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a new insurance policy."
Profile photo of Amanda Randell

Amanda Randell

December 20, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Amanda Randell
"Kathy has been my agent for many years. I cannot tell you how helpful her team is. Donna, in the office, is always so friendly and quick to respond. Definitely recommend!"
Profile photo of Barbara Weigel

Barbara Weigel

December 19, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Barbara Weigel
"Kathy’s office is always very responsive. JD recently helped me with switching my insurance needs from owners to renters policy, and did so when things were very hectic with me. He explains things well, is patient, nice and very quick to get back. I have and will continue to recommend Kathy’s office to friends and family members who are needing good insurance coverage."
Profile photo of Philip Moll

Philip Moll

December 19, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Philip Moll
"Always the Best! Taken Care of my family thru the years."
Profile photo of Lynn Spieler

Lynn Spieler

December 14, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Lynn Spieler
"We would give more than 5 stars if available. Kathy Bowden's staff at this office are the friendliest, knowledgeable and patient. We recommend this State Farm agency for anyone who is looking for a GREAT insurance agent."
Profile photo of Carla Russo

Carla Russo

December 12, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Carla Russo
"Great Customer Service! JD reviewed my auto policy with me thoroughly. He took the time to understand my needs/concerns and made sure I had the appropriate coverage. Thanks!"
Profile photo of LTH LTH

LTH LTH

December 9, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by LTH LTH
"Shane Thurston is outstanding service in helping me switching payment plans, we have been with Kathy Bowden State Farm Insurance company for 46 years, extraordinary group👍"
Profile photo of mike evans

mike evans

December 8, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by mike evans
"Great company always there to help would highly recommend them."
Profile photo of Dan Hatfield

Dan Hatfield

November 29, 2023

1  out of  5 rating by Dan Hatfield
"Donna was very unprofessional and rude. She wouldn’t let me speak and she continued to talk over me. This office makes it difficult to get things cancelled when a loved one passes away. All they care about is that they continue to get their money. I would not recommend particular branch. There are better ones just down the road who actually care and want to take care of their customers."
Profile photo of Alissa Smith

Alissa Smith

October 25, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Alissa Smith
"State farm has been amazing to me! I was confused about my rate after comparing it to my quote and after a swift phone call, agent Shane was able to discount my rate using my grades in school and my participation in their programs, like Steer Clear. As a student navigating finances, this discount means a lot to me and getting it done was so easy. Thank you!!"
Profile photo of Jared B

Jared B

October 24, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jared B
"Been with Kathy Bowden’s agency for 19 years. They are professional, efficient, and helpful. Shane usually helps me with policy changes and is very informative. I had a total loss due to flooding and Kathy helped me when State Farm would not. Until recently I always recommended State Farm but their practices have changed and I can no longer do that. If you are looking at State Farm then Kathy’s agency is top notch."
Profile photo of matt thomas

matt thomas

October 12, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by matt thomas
"Stopped in today to inquire about coverage on a car that was imported from Japan. Really great experience! Super friendly and very helpful! They got me taken care of in no time! Thanks!"
Profile photo of Brad Christman

Brad Christman

October 11, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Brad Christman
"Very Happy with their services. Would like to give a special shout out to JD on their staff who took the time to go through and review my policies with me to make sure we were doing the right thing on everyone. He was incredibly helpful and patient. Thank you!"
Profile photo of Johnny Quinn

Johnny Quinn

September 29, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Johnny Quinn
"I would like to Thank Kathy Bowden and her staff for all the help they gave me during my accident. They handled everything in a very professional and swift return,, I am very grateful Thanks again Johnny Quinn"
Profile photo of Cathy Strupel

Cathy Strupel

September 14, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Cathy Strupel
"Kathy Bowden’s office is very helpful, can answer any questions and very professional. I like talking to this office. Sometimes, you don’t know what you’re getting with State Farm. This office staff is great!"